Turtle Art Remix Project

Turtle art has a book which showcased a lot of cool designs, like one called eyes which looked like dotted eyes. I thought that the symmetry of the circles was nice, so I made a remix to it. I used boxes and actions blocks to code it. Action blocks can shorten the code a lot like if you wanted a circle in one part, but the circle has the same radius and angle, you can make an action block with just that. When you want to use an action block, you can drag one block which will represent that action. Boxes can repeat an action over and over again and change the radius/color/steps etc. many times. At first, I didn’t use action or box blocks to shorten my code, but when I did, it was very complex. I had to re-write my entire code because the way I wrote it wouldn’t work with my original code. So I re-wrote it with action and box blocks, and it worked well and the code wasn’t that long. Here is the link to the project:

https://turtle.sugarlabs.org/index.html?id=1603921162751031&run=True

1 thought on “Turtle Art Remix Project

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *